Skip to main content

Information updates

RACP Awards and Medals

The annual awards for outstanding contributions made by members of the Royal Australasian College of Physicians are of special importance. They are highly valued for their prestige and are an acknowledgment from peers and colleagues of achievements which might not otherwise be publicly recognised. Nominations for the following prestigious Awards close on Tuesday, 14 September 2021.

  • John Sands Medal for significant contribution to the welfare of the College
  • College Medal -“hominum servire saluti” for significant contribution to medical practice, healthcare and health of the people/community
  • RACP International Medal
  • RACP Medal for Clinical Services in Rural and Remote Areas
  • Mentor of the Year Award
  • Trainee of the Year Award

The presentations of these awards are made at the RACP Convocation Ceremony or RACP Congress 2022.

Full details are available on the RACP Foundation website or email the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
with enquiries.

Neil Hamilton Fairley Medal 

The Neil Hamilton Fairley Medal is only awarded by the RACP every five years in recognition of an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the field of medicine. The award is open to both RACP Fellows as well as non-members of the College. However, the nominee must be nominated by a Fellow of the RACP to be considered.

Details regarding the application process and selection criteria are available on the website. Nominations close on Tuesday, 31 August 2021.