The Australian Pollen Allergen (AusPollen) partnership is a multi-centre cross-disciplinary team of investigators including eminent allergy physicians and scientists, with extensive expertise in allergic respiratory disease, plant biotechnology, molecular immunology, pollen aerobiology, climatology, and biostatistics. The AusPollen partnership is working towards a standardised national pollen count network.  

Information about the AusPollen partnership and pollen monitoring sites is available

AusPollen Aerobiology Standard Working Party

Since inception in 2016, the number of active pollen and spore monitoring sites in Australia has grown to 25.  The AusPollen Aerobiology Collaboration Network includes affiliated projects; NHMRC AusPollen (GNT 1116107), AirRater, VicTAPS, Deakin AirWatch and ARC Discovery Projects (DP170101630, DP190100376). 

The purpose of the AusPollen Aerobiology Standard Working Party is to provide ongoing oversight for standardized pollen and spore monitoring in Australia, ensuring quality and consistency of pollen and spore data for the community, clinicians and research purposes.

pdfTerms of Reference181.37 KB

AusPollen Aerobiology Standard Working Party members

Prof Janet Davies BSc PhD GAICD (Chair) - Queensland University of Technology, Metro North Hospital and Health Service, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.

Prof Connie Katelaris AM MBBS PhD FRACP - Western Sydney University and Campbelltown Hospital, New South Wales, Australia.

Dr Penelope (Penny) Jones PhD BA(Hons) - Menzies Institute for Medical Research, Tasmania, Australia.

Dr Danielle Medek BSc MBBS PhD - Australian National University, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory.

A/Prof Paul Beggs BSc(Hons) PhD - Macquarie University, New South Wales, Australia.

Dr Nic Cooling BSc(Hons) DipND BMBS FRACGP DRACOG MEd - Director of Internationalisation and Global Health, University of Tasmania, Australia.

A/Prof Cenk Suphioglu BSc(Hons) PhD - Deakin University, Geelong, Victoria, Australia.

Prof Simon Haberle BA PhD - Australian National University, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory. 


Content created November 2020 

Mod ASCIA Member
Donate to AIFA
go to NAC website

ASCIA is the peak professional body of clinical immunology and allergy in Australia and New Zealand
ASCIA promotes and advances the study and knowledge of allergy and other immune diseases

Quick Links


ASCIA is a registered trademark of the Australasian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy. All content is subject to copyright for the Australasian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy. Read more...

The content for the website is developed and approved by ASCIA Committee and ASCIA Working Party Members. Read more...

Disclaimer I Privacy

The ASCIA website is intended for use by ASCIA members, health professionals and the general public. The content provided is for education, communication and information purposes only and is not intended to replace or constitute medical advice or treatments. Read more...

ASCIA respects your privacy. Read our privacy policy here...

Sponsors | Advertising

ASCIA does not endorse products from sponsoring organisations, nor is it influenced by sponsoring organisations with regard to the content of education programs and websites. 

The ASCIA website does not accept advertising. Any link to a third-party website does not imply any endorsement by ASCIA.

Information Partner

Official Information Partner of Healthdirect Australia