ASCIA Constitution

Australasian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy Limited (ASCIA) is registered as a Company limited by guarantee (ACN 608 798 241; ABN 45 615 521 452), and is registered with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC) 

The Company Directors are Professor Michaela Lucas (President), Dr Theresa Cole (President Elect), Dr Michael O'Sullivan and Associate Professor Jane Peake.  The Company Secretary is Jill Smith who is also the ASCIA Chief Executive Officer.

The ASCIA Constitution and By Laws are available on this webpage:

pdfASCIA Constitution 2018515.32 KB 

pdfASCIA By-Laws Membership Council July 2019160.9 KB

AIFA, the Allergy and Immunology Foundation of Australasia, is an initiative of ASCIA and is therefore not registered as a separate company.  AIFA was established by ASCIA in 2013 with the main aim to raise funds to support research into immune system disorders in Australia and New Zealand. These disorders comprise allergic diseases, primary immunodeficiencies and other immune diseases.

ASCIA and AIFA are registered with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC) with tax deductible status. ASCIA has been registered as a charity since 2005. 

Prior to it registration as a company in 2015, ASCIA was registered as an incorporated association No A0021111T with Consumer Affairs Victoria since 1990.

Content updated February 2021